Menu
Reply
joess83
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
687 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Broadband regularly drops out

We seem to have problems with the Internet connection completely dropping out for a short period of time before reconnecting. This is happening even when our computers are hardwired, so it doesn't feel like a wifi problem. Usually happens when we are delivering a webinar or something important! Meant to be a 100mb connection. Feels like it may be a problem between the home and the cabinet (which incidentally is often left unlocked and with the doors open, so perhaps someone is fiddling with it who isn't meant to).

07/06/2020 12:27:28noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/06/2020 12:27:21Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/06/2020 10:51:39noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/06/2020 03:18:50ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/06/2020 12:29:20ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/06/2020 07:51:6criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 21:39:54ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 03:45:33criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/06/2020 08:57:24ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
31/05/2020 12:50:21ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/05/2020 18:15:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
joess83
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
680 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

Output of broadband monitorOutput of broadband monitor

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.54K
  • 1.31K
  • 3.9K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
670 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labeled - upstream - downstream

if its an earlier hub button is top right

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
joess83
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
666 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11870000005.137256 qam7
2195000000537256 qam8
3203000000537256 qam9
42110000004.937256 qam10
52190000004.937256 qam11
62270000004.837256 qam12
72350000004.637256 qam13
82430000004.537256 qam14
92510000004.437256 qam15
102590000004.437256 qam16
112670000004.437256 qam17
122750000004.537256 qam18
132830000004.638256 qam19
142910000004.637256 qam20
15299000000537256 qam21
16307000000538256 qam22
17315000000537256 qam23
183230000005.338256 qam24
193790000005.438256 qam25
20387000000538256 qam26
21395000000538256 qam27
224030000004.938256 qam28
234110000004.938256 qam29
244190000004.838256 qam30



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.350617
2Locked37.638712
3Locked37.632515
4Locked37.33420
5Locked37.62711
6Locked37.62900
7Locked37.63800
8Locked37.33410
9Locked37.67620
10Locked37.34230
11Locked37.32230
12Locked37.63910
13Locked38.62840
14Locked37.62700
15Locked37.62010
16Locked38.62370
17Locked37.33430
18Locked38.62130
19Locked38.62680
20Locked38.620614
21Locked38.62600
22Locked38.62800
23Locked38.61940
24Locked38.62260
0 Kudos
Reply
joess83
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
662 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1603000004.35512064 qam1
2537000004.3512064 qam2
3394000004.2512064 qam4
4462000004.25512064 qam3



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.54K
  • 1.31K
  • 3.9K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
645 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

theres nothing there to suggest problems so do wired and wifi connections both fail - if you dont have any wired devices what do the hub lights do when the connection drops

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
joess83
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
638 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

Not sure about the hub lights as I don't have the hub in a nearby room. Sorry, I know that's not helpful!

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.54K
  • 1.31K
  • 3.9K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
633 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

so again do wired connections drop or is it just wifi

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
joess83
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
617 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

Wired connections drop. Is the same for wireless and wired.

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 22.48K
  • 2.4K
  • 4.02K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
576 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband regularly drops out

If wired is dropping it will be evident on the BQM as a vertical red bar at the same time as its reported in the logs. Can you post that up?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply