Menu
Reply
LucyAaron
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
494 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Hi, I have Hub2 and M100 contract. Speeds reached are 35.7mbps download and 2.4mbps upload, which is below the guaranteed minimum. Please help? 

0 Kudos
Reply
LucyAaron
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
491 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Downstream
Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8
Frequency (Hz)138750000146750000154750000162750000170750000178750000186750000194750000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID12345678
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)-6.12-6.01-6.29-6.66-6.80-7.17-7.47-7.71
RxMER (dB)35.2535.4235.4235.2535.4235.4235.4235.25
Pre RS Errors1178588076742281159710211653056159828281840401073640122963
Post RS Errors831302311285705965207840632817738255234665937755334
 
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
490 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Are you connecting to the Hub with Wi-Fi or ethernet cable ?


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
488 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Your Downstream Power Levels are too low.

This will need an engineer to put right.

You can either call in (08:00 is the best time) or wait on here for a few days (6 to 10 days average) until one of the VM Forum Staff comes along.

If you wait on here Do Not bump the thread it will put it further down the VM 'to do list'.

Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8
Frequency (Hz)138750000146750000154750000162750000170750000178750000186750000194750000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID12345678
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)-6.12-6.01-6.29-6.66-6.80-7.17-7.47-7.71
RxMER (dB)35.2535.4235.4235.2535.4235.4235.4235.25
Pre RS Errors1178588076742281159710211653056159828281840401073640122963
Post RS Errors831302311285705965207840632817738255234665937755334

 


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
LucyAaron
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
487 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Hi, both. Just tried the speed test on phone wifi and desktop with ethernet. 

0 Kudos
Reply
LucyAaron
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
476 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Ok, thanks for your help

0 Kudos
Reply
LucyAaron
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
268 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Hi Virgin, any response to this please, we've been waiting 4 weeks and we were advised the wait was 10 days?? 

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 26.46K
  • 2.7K
  • 4.9K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
259 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Have you called it in to report the low downstream power levels? If not do so at 08.00 for the best chance of getting through quickly. The RS errors were high too can you reset the counters and see if they start reappearing quickly

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
LucyAaron
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
248 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Hi John, when I tried calling today it wouldn't connect me to an actual person! It did a test and said there is an issue then sent a text link to try again in 24hrs. When I did the test before the 2nd auto test said no issue so I wasn't able to book an engineer, but I still have an issue

0 Kudos
Reply
Emma_C
  • 8.28K
  • 512
  • 561
Forum Team
Forum Team
213 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband not reaching minimum speed

Hi LucyAaron, 

Very sorry you're having these issues, we're certainly keen to get some details and book an engineer if needed. 

I'll pop you a personal message now and get the ball rolling. 

I look forward to hearing back from you soon. 


Thanks.

Emma_C - Forum Team
0 Kudos
Reply