Menu
jamesbernhard
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Bad service / very slow

Back in Feb (2020) I complained of outages and slow speeds (2-6Mbs down | 20Mbs up | hardwired with Cat6 | varying outages of about of about 15s per min to the odd hour or so but the small outages are constant), an engineer was books and came 4 days later. He said that the main cable between my outside-box and the local exchange box needed replacing (apx. 60m away). He said that this would be scheduled to be done within a few weeks - This never happened.

I rang again on Thursday (18th June) they said they would ring me back as the department needed was shut (this never happened), rang again on Saturday and the person said they will get this sorted by the middle of next month. I have received an text from Virgin confirming that the connection team will be attending this Thursday - I hope they can fix this issue.

Now I have been paying for 200Mbs for the last 5 months and I'm getting around 2-6Mbs (less than that of 4G)! I do of course appreciate things are not quite normal right now!

I would like this to be resolved fast and I would like to be compensated for the past 5 month as I am not getting the service I'm paying. 

0 Kudos
gary_dexter
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Bad service / very slow

Compensation is only payable on a total loss of service and not for network faults.

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
jamesbernhard
Tuning in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Thanks but the tech guy I spoke to at VM has confirmed I will get compensation once the issue has been fixed and signed off. Also I beleave VM are part of the Ofcom compensation scheme which states: