Menu
Reply
locky1978
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
652 Views
Message 1 of 15
Flag for a moderator

350mb but only getting 25mb

Hi All. 

I noticed web browsing slowing down a few days ago so I ran a speed test which came back with around 25mb download. 

I've rebooted my Hub3 and I'm still getting around 25mb download most of the time. Sometimes maxing out at 40mb. 

Stats are:

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1139000000-1.937256 qam1
2147000000-237256 qam2
3155000000-1.738256 qam3
4163000000-1.738256 qam4
5171000000-1.538256 qam5
6179000000-1.438256 qam6
7187000000-1.238256 qam7
8195000000-1.438256 qam8
9203000000-1.538256 qam9
10211000000-1.738256 qam10
11219000000-238256 qam11
12227000000-1.938256 qam12
13235000000-1.938256 qam13
14243000000-1.538256 qam14
15251000000-1.738256 qam15
16259000000-1.538256 qam16
17267000000-1.538256 qam17
18275000000-1.538256 qam18
19283000000-1.540256 qam19
20291000000-1.738256 qam20
21299000000-1.938256 qam21
22307000000-238256 qam22
23315000000-1.538256 qam23
24323000000-1.540256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.62070
2Locked37.6110
3Locked38.650
4Locked38.600
5Locked38.660
6Locked38.9180
7Locked38.9190
8Locked38.650
9Locked38.960
10Locked38.660
11Locked38.660
12Locked38.950
13Locked38.900
14Locked38.650
15Locked38.940
16Locked38.950
17Locked38.630
18Locked38.950
19Locked40.350
20Locked38.650
21Locked38.940
22Locked38.960
23Locked38.940
24Locked40.300

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1394000004.3512064 qam4
2462000004.375512064 qam3
3537000004.425512064 qam2
4603000004.5512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

Time Priority Description

18/07/2020 23:30:8noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/07/2020 23:29:33Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:02:11criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/07/2020 23:16:36Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/07/2020 23:15:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/07/2020 00:42:50criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/07/2020 07:59:19Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/07/2020 18:20:41criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/07/2020 09:05:21ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/07/2020 10:02:6ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/07/2020 01:35:56criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2020 21:30:25ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2020 07:40:47ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2020 04:21:13criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/07/2020 17:51:10ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/07/2020 01:26:37criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 12:27:29ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2020 14:03:40ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/07/2020 01:19:45ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
jb66
  • 12.14K
  • 898
  • 1.75K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
612 Views
Message 2 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

Stats look fine try a factory reset

0 Kudos
Reply
locky1978
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
582 Views
Message 3 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

Hi, 

I did try a factory reset but no difference. I do have a bit more info though. It seems to be a wifi problem. I have a Unbiquiti ap at the other end of the house which I'm getting 180mb through. But as soon as I get onto the superhub signal I'm down to 40mb. 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 22.33K
  • 2.4K
  • 3.98K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
574 Views
Message 4 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

I think you have diagnosed your own issue. Best thing to do is switch off the Hub's wifi and add another (or 2) Ubiqiuiti AP to cover the dead spots.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
locky1978
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
573 Views
Message 5 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

Ok, I've seperated out my 5ghz and 2.4ghz ssds and I'm now getting 170mb on 5ghz. Not quit the 350 but getting close. Can anyone offer any more advise?

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
locky1978
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
572 Views
Message 6 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

Hi Jbrennand,

I must admit I do have another AP sitting in a box here. I might just do that and run the hub in Modem mode. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
569 Views
Message 7 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

You can't put the HUB in modem mode unless you have a separate router.

170Mbps sounds about right, considering you get 180Mbps on your own AP.

Just disable Wifi on the HUB and use your other AP if you like.

0 Kudos
Reply
jb66
  • 12.14K
  • 898
  • 1.75K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
532 Views
Message 8 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

Perhaps the device your using to do the test isn't capable of 350 over wifi.

 

If you have a flagship smartphone and you enable 20/40/80mhz on the hub it is possible to get 300+ over wifi

0 Kudos
Reply
locky1978
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
513 Views
Message 9 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb

Device I'm checking speed with is a 2016 Mac book pro, which I think should max out at 750mb over wifi.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
508 Views
Message 10 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: 350mb but only getting 25mb


@locky1978 wrote:

Device I'm checking speed with is a 2016 Mac book pro, which I think should max out at 750mb over wifi.

 


If you log into your router and access the below section what do you see:

0 Kudos
Reply