Menu
Reply
neilhd
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
324 Views
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

Hey folks,

I just upgraded from 350Mb to 1Gb, and got a Superhub4 (I usually run an AmplifiHD mesh but forget about that for now).

I get nothing close to 1Gb. It maxes out at around 300Mb. This is the same whether I run a cable (tried 3 cables now, 2 Cat5Es and a brand new Cat7), or whether I use wireless.

With my iPhone (12 Pro Max) right by the SH4 I get 300 max. My laptops (various) get 300 max, wired or wireless. If I plug the Amplifi kit in and put the SH4 in Modem mode, I still don't get anything above that.

Samknows site shows over 1000 to the hub, but it tends to top out at < 200, either on SH wifi, Amplifi wifi (sitting a couple of feet from them) or ethernet on the to-device side.

At the moment this is a waste of money, as I'm not getting any more than I used to get when I was on 350Mb.

0 Kudos
Reply
legacy1
  • 15.94K
  • 689
  • 1.56K
Alessandro Volta
310 Views
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: 1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

You likely did not need 1Gb in the first place.

Post your hub downstream and upstream.

---------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Reply
neilhd
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
257 Views
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: 1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

I did briefly see 500Mb wired last night. But still no more than 300-350 wireless (even with the Amplifi which should be able to kick out well above that)

3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

160300000405120 KSym/sec64QAM1
23940000038.55120 KSym/sec64QAM4
346200000395120 KSym/sec64QAM3
45370000039.55120 KSym/sec64QAM2



3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1US_TYPE_STDMA0000
2US_TYPE_STDMA0000
3US_TYPE_STDMA0000
4US_TYPE_STDMA0000
 
0 Kudos
Reply
neilhd
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
256 Views
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: 1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

253310000001.838.6QAM25625
11390000004.138.6QAM2561
21470000003.938.6QAM2562
31550000003.938.6QAM2563
41630000003.938.6QAM2564
51710000003.838.6QAM2565
61790000003.739QAM2566
71870000003.639QAM2567
81950000003.639QAM2568
92030000003.339QAM2569
102110000003.139QAM25610
112190000002.839QAM25611
122270000002.538.6QAM25612
132350000002.239QAM25613
142430000002.538.6QAM25614
152510000002.638.6QAM25615
162590000002.239QAM25616
172670000002.138.6QAM25617
182750000002.238.6QAM25618
192830000002.138.6QAM25619
20291000000238.6QAM25620
212990000001.639QAM25621
223070000001.139QAM25622
233150000001.639QAM25623
24323000000239QAM25624
263390000001.338.6QAM25626
273470000001.239QAM25627
283550000001.238.6QAM25628
293630000001.939QAM25629
303710000002.438.6QAM25630
313790000001.839QAM25631



3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

25Locked38.60537700
1Locked38.60537700
2Locked38.60537700
3Locked38.60537700
4Locked38.60537700
5Locked38.60537700
6Locked38.98326100
7Locked38.98326100
8Locked38.98326100
9Locked38.98326100
10Locked38.98326100
11Locked38.98326100
12Locked38.60537700
13Locked38.98326100
14Locked38.60537700
15Locked38.60537700
16Locked38.98326100
17Locked38.60537700
18Locked38.60537700
19Locked38.60537700
20Locked38.60537700
21Locked38.98326100
22Locked38.98326100
23Locked38.98326100
24Locked38.98326100
26Locked38.60537700
27Locked38.98326100
28Locked38.60537700
29Locked38.98326100
30Locked38.60537700
31Locked38.98326100



3.1 Downstream channelsChannel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
159964K1880QAM4096759


3.1 Downstream channelsChannel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
159Locked433.3654563070
0 Kudos
Reply
Beth_G
  • 3.15K
  • 197
  • 309
Forum Team
Forum Team
194 Views
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: 1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

Hi neilhd,

 

Thanks for posting on the Community Forums.

 

I'm sorry to hear you're not receiving your expected speeds after upgrading to the Gig1 Fibre package, this is a strange one. I've found your account and all your signal levels appear fine and can't see anything from here that could be causing this.

 

I appreciate it's basic, but can you please try performing a factory reset on the Hub to see if this helps at all. Just to confirm, have you tried running wired speed tests on more than one device? I appreciate you said 'laptops' but just wanted to be sure.

 

Let us know.

Beth

0 Kudos
Reply
neilhd
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
184 Views
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: 1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

Hi Beth,

Thanks for replying. I will try a factory reset and let you know how it goes.

0 Kudos
Reply
Beth_G
  • 3.15K
  • 197
  • 309
Forum Team
Forum Team
182 Views
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: 1Gb tops out at 300Mbs, wired or wireless

Hi neilhd,

 

Many thanks, look forward to hearing back from you 🙂

 

Beth

0 Kudos
Reply