Menu
Reply
realfletemen
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
441 Views
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Somebody else is connected to the configuration page.

I have reconfigured the settings of my router at home, changed admin passwords, wifi network name, passwords, etc. 

Immediately after, I cannot log in to the Hub 3.0 administrator page. I get a warning message that says "Somebody else is connected to the configuration page. Only one session open at a time. Please try again later".

Has anyone experienced anything similar? 

0 Kudos
Reply
newapollo
  • 6.46K
  • 1.01K
  • 1.6K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
425 Views
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Somebody else is connected to the configuration page.

Hi realfletemen,

This normally happens when somebody has used the Connect app which doesn't log out properly (it's a known bug) and the hub thinks someone is still logged in.

If you've used the Connect app previously you could try uninstalling it and then logging into your hub via the browser again.

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali


I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click to mark as a Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks


0 Kudos
Reply
realfletemen
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
395 Views
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Somebody else is connected to the configuration page.

Hi Dave,

Thanks for you reply. 

I have never heard of or used the Connect app.

I did manage to finally log in,

still confused about the warning message. 

 

0 Kudos
Reply