Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Need customer services to reset password to email account virgin.net, it has been hacked.

I have lost access to my virgin.net email account and require customer services to reset my password for me please.

The account has been hacked, which is the reason I have been locked out. 

Thanks Pokeyesue

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need customer services to reset password to email account virgin.net, it has been hacked.

Sorry to hear of your issue, please text 07533051809 with a brief description of your issue and someone will call you back asap.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Trouble shooter
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need customer services to reset password to email account virgin.net, it has been hacked.

Hello

Are you still a Virginmedia broadbnand customer is not please see - https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/Orphan-Email-accounts/td-p/3492073 and
https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/Closure-of-former-customer-email-accounts/m-p/4092021.

If you are still a customer is the email address linked to your account ?

Regards Mike

I dont work for VirginMedia all opinions are my own.
39 years in IT.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi DJ

I am not a virgin broadband user and never have been. I have owned this account from day 1.

I have not received any notice of closure from virgin.

At this moment in time my account is still very active and has been hacked this morning. As an active account I wish to regain access to it.

I need to reset the password and security question.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

@Pokeyesue wrote:

Hi DJ

I am not a virgin broadband user and never have been. I have owned this account from day 1.