We have been informed about phishing emails that contains the content copied below. They were NOT sent by Virgin Media and should not beresponded to. Do NOT visit the link included in the mails or respond.
Why closing your Virgin Media email account? We just received your instructions to delete your account. We shall process your request within the next 24 hours. All features associated with your account will be lost. To retain your account, kindly click below on Cancel Request to continue using Virgin Media services If you did not make this request.
Warning: Failure will cause permanent De-activation!
***Do not reply to this message, this mailbox is not manually monitored***
Kind regards, The Virgin Media team
We recently launched our system to a single access feature.
This is a measure to verifying ownership when your mailbox is being accessed from a different device or location
We advice you review your security question to avoid a permanent lockout, as it would remain empty since the launching.
Anything else you'd like to know? If you have any questions or need help understanding your bill, you'll find all the answers at [Link Removed].