We have been informed about phishing emails that contains the content copied below. They were NOT sent by Virgin Media and should not be responded to. Do NOT visit the link included in the mails or response.
VRIGIN MEDIA! UPDATE
This is to inform you that your email account has reached an Upgrade stage, Since you are using our old version.
If you choose not to update your account on or before Xth NOVEMBER 2021, Your account will be permanently deleted from our database.
Please be advised that your mailbox will be closed as you have ignored all the update messages we have sent you.
If you wish to continue using your mailbox, please upgrade now to continue using our service. Click on [LINK REMOVED] Notice: If this message is ignored, the email will be cancelled without your permission.