Menu
sudar82
Tuning in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Certain domain being intermittently blocked

Im a web developer making constant changes to website(s) - using FTP to upload files to my hosting company but the domain is intermittently beign blocked. I have located this to be down to Virgin Media as i've tested it on different ISP's, devices and networks.

I'll be making chnages and uploading them to the server and webpages update in live and then the next minute the site offline with the following message but after about 10-15 mins the site comes back up again:

This site can’t be reached

How do I get the main domain white listed with Virgin Media?

Has anyone else had a similar problem?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
用心棒
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Certain domain being intermittently blocked

Can you post a screenshot of the error message as it is unclear whether this is due to Web Safe's Child Safe or Virus Safe components or something else?

Try:

Alternatively consider disabling Web Safe if appropriate for your environment.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more
Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
sudar82
Tuning in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Please find a screenshot attached.

It's frustrating as i spent over an hour and a half today with Virgin Media tech support and they couldn't find anything.

It appears to be a VM network issue of some sort because whilst the sites/domains appear offline for me temporarily they are working for other networks including my mobile (no WIFI).

Since about 10.30am this morning it's all been working perfectly until 6.35pm tonight and the issue has started again.

0 Kudos
sudar82
Tuning in
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Screenshot 2021-02-03 184148.png

0 Kudos
用心棒
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator