Menu
kunwar
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

cut fibre cable in front of house- need internet back asap

Hi, can anyone advise?

My mother who was trying to be helpful hired a gardener, who I have just painfully found out has inadvertently cut the virgin fibre cable to the house (along the outer wall)  so we have no internet, phone or tv. I care mainly about the loss of internet - I am a doctor working partly remotely including reporting medical images and cannot do my work, which will cause havoc at work until fixed. I have already had to cancel my shift tonight and let people down. Anyone know how I can get this repaired asap? I am even prepared to do a temporary fix myself if I can be up and running as soon as possible. Running a hotspot from my phone is fine for emails like this but simply cannot cut it for my work. Unfortunately I am working away from home from very early to very late tomorrow and will not have time to make lengthy phone calls trying to sort this out. Is there a direct dial number I can call for this issue specifically, or something I can order from Amazon or any other website to make temporary repair?  

Thanks

0 Kudos
crany
Superfast
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: cut fibre cable in front of house- need internet back asap

Your fastest way will be to call 150 and ask for them to book an engineer appointment to get it fixed, It could take a while tho they are very busy right now from what others have said. You not allowed to tamper with the cable as its not yours so i would not try doing anything youtself

0 Kudos
-tony-
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

have flagged the thread - hopefully VM can get this sorted quickly

Tony
Katie_WT
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi there @kunwar