Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

alsMoved House - No Wifi

We moved house a few days ago and even though i put in a move request over a month ago - we've still got no wifi at the new house and our kids are falling behind on school and i can't connect for work.  I went to the old house today - and the broadband is still connected there (with the landlords moving in on Monday).

I assume the transfer has not been done - but I can't get in touch with anyone at Virgin Media as every time i call they say the call centres are closed.

Any ideas how i can reach someone?  I have also tried to book a technician via my account - but the old address is showing and i can't get someone to come out to the new address.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: alsMoved House - No Wifi

Hello.

Try calling 08009539500. They should be able to help.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Unfortunately that line also says "unfortunately our call centres are closed." - No option i press allows me to actually speak to someone.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi, 

With regard to you moving but saying the old house still has wifi is this the same wifi you were using there as as part of the move and transfer service you should bring your old equipment to the new house (the hub and any tv boxes you had on your account)

Hope this helps
Jake
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am a Virgin Media Field Technician. All and any advice given is based on my experience in the field or my personal experiences with my own set up at home. If my answer was helpful to you please Mark as helpful or consider leaving the post some Kudos.