Menu
BenWkr
Tuning in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Won't let me buy broadband plan

I searched for a quote using my address on ComparetheMarket, and found this one.

BenWkr_0-1620585865505.png

When I went to view this package, it took me through the Virgin website and asked me to input my address. So, I did, and it said this.

BenWkr_4-1620586011808.png

This is surprising because if I go to Virgin's site to purchase a direct, non-offer plan, it says this.

BenWkr_3-1620585998463.png

So, what's going on? 

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Won't let me buy broadband plan

Hi there

It can take a while for the photos to be authorised.

Have you managed to process the order?

Happy to take a look into this for you to see if we can help you.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
BenWkr
Tuning in
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

I don't want to go through with the order directly, I want to use the offer which is when it says Broadband is not available in my area. It's when I go to buy the regular non-discounted plan that it will let me buy it.
0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Does that not just mean that the offer you got is no longer available from VM? May have expired or withdrawn it?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
BenWkr
Tuning in
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

I thought this too, but it does the same thing when I go to buy regular broadband.