Menu
Rubizzz
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Where is my engineer?

Just a bit confused. I was supposed to have an engineer turn up yesterday (6/10/20) between 1pm and 6pm to connect my fibre broadband. But nobody turned up. I tried ringing virgin and after 1.5 hours of being on hold somebody told me the "engineer had visited but nobody answered the door." Weird, as I was in all day. They said the engineer might come the following day (now today). Well, still no sign of my engineer or my broadband. And no word from Virgin as to what's going on. Can anybody help?

Ruby

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Where is my engineer?

Hi there,

Happy to take a look into this for you.

I'll pop you a private message so I can take some personal details.

Thanks for your post on the VM community.

Christy D

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Rubizzz
Tuning in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Ok thanks. What info do you need from me to look into it?

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Look in the purple envelope at the top right of the forum page

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Zoie_P
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi Rubizz,

Has @Christy_D been able to resolve this for you? I have checked remotely and can see the service is active and everything looks fine 🙂

Please pop back if you have any issues.

Thanks,

Zoie

0 Kudos
Rubizzz
Tuning in
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi Zoe,