Want to rejoin broadband only but no longer available at my address
Just had a quick question. Wanted to sign up again to broadband only (1 gig if possible) but can see it is no longer available at my address, though available for my neighbours. Was a bit surprised as I was previously a customer. I did fill in my details so I can be notified when the service will again be available but just wanted to double check that this this is correct or if there’s anything else I can do.