Menu
Reply
spaceman07
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
410 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

Me and my neighbor have been having issues for the last two days now where internet has been dropping.. and I am sure resetting the router will not work as my neighbor has same issue

I have been waiting on phone for 2hrs now and still waiting to get an update of some sorts of possible?

When I went to the diagnostic page shows green and no faults when clearly it's been down

Anybody else having issues??

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
404 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

Have you checked the 'Check Service Status' at the top of the page ?

Try phoning 0800 561 0061, this will tell you of more local issues that may be affecting your district. Be aware that it isn't a manned line.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
403 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

If possible can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you should post the link straight away.

Please post a 'Live Link' to your BQM on here.

Instructions for posting BQM Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

In the URL box paste the link you copied and in the ‘text to display’ box write My BQM then click OK - you can post the link straight away.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
402 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

Can you please

Type 192.168.0.1 (192.168.100.1 in Modem mode) into your browser URL bar and press enter. 

Hub 2 & 3 When the page appears DO NOT LOG IN but click ‘Check Router Status’.

Hub 4 When the page appears LOG IN then Advanced Settings > Tools > Network Status.

Copy and paste the contents of the Downstream, Upstream, Configuration and Network Log tabs onto here, if you get a yellow / straw box warning click the Post button again. Use one post for each tab if you wish.

Please do not use screen grabs.

A Guru will be along soon to decipher the info.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
spaceman07
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
394 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

My BQM 

0 Kudos
Reply
spaceman07
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
381 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

133075000018.135256 qam25
220275000019.437256 qam9
32107500001937256 qam10
421875000018.837256 qam11
522675000018.536256 qam12
623475000018.436256 qam13
724275000017.936256 qam14
825075000018.336256 qam15
925875000018.136256 qam16
1026675000018.136256 qam17
1127475000018.336256 qam18
1228275000018.136256 qam19
1329075000017.936256 qam20
1429875000018.136256 qam21
153067500001836256 qam22
1631475000017.936256 qam23
1732275000018.336256 qam24
1837075000017.535256 qam26
1937875000017.635256 qam27
2038675000016.935256 qam28
2139475000017.134256 qam29
2240275000017.434256 qam30
234107500001734256 qam31
244187500001734256 qam32



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked35.712254100
2Locked37.3616820
3Locked37.31101430
4Locked37.31655350
5Locked36.32490880
6Locked36.33533770
7Locked36.34587260
8Locked36.65075990
9Locked36.66014000
10Locked36.66597830
11Locked36.67843830
12Locked36.310003330
13Locked36.311760320
14Locked36.315251270
15Locked36.318740650
16Locked36.620920030
17Locked36.623867750
18Locked35.594532790
19Locked35114890750
20Locked35134962120
21Locked34.9154693810
22Locked34.9179095270
23Locked34.3210272780
24Locked34.3237458950

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15370000032512064 qam2
23259998332512064 qam5
33939998132512064 qam4
44620000432512064 qam3



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA00150
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
spaceman07
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
378 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

Network Log

Time Priority Description

01/01/1970 00:22:35criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:08:1criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:07:22Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:07:18Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:07:18criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:07:18Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:07:18criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 13:07:17Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 12:03:11Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 12:03:7criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 12:03:6Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 12:03:6criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 12:03:6Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 08:11:30criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 07:58:24Warning!TCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 07:58:24Warning!Initializing Channel Timeout Expires - Time the CM can perform initial ranging on all upstream channels in the TCS has expired;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 07:57:26criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/12/2020 23:07:12criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
spaceman07
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
376 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

I have also had an update from the technical support team.. Infrastructure upgrades happening in the area in preparation for the gigabit network started from 02/12/20 - 21/12/20

So looks like going to possibly have some intermittent downtime!

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 26.46K
  • 2.7K
  • 4.9K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
371 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

I am surprised you have got any connection at all with those power levels - range is -6 to 10 dBmV yours are all way too high.  15 T3's and low upstream power levels for good measure

whether it's a temporary issue - due to the work - only VM can say but call in and see what they say


--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
spaceman07
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
330 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: W3 Area BroadBand Issues??

Whats the impact for having a high Power (dBmV)??

0 Kudos
Reply