Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Virgin have called me back and are now cancelling my contract for no reason

Well, Virgin called me back this afternoon and have told me that their services are not available at my new address, even though we checked this at least 3 times. Therefore, they are cancelling my contract, without my consent. We have a connection from outside coming into the property and the 2/3 of the previous owners had Virgin at our new address. Can anything be done? 

We need to get our internet, TV and phone going as my husband is working from home and I have some telephone doctors appointments lined up for my kids.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Virgin have called me back and are now cancelling my contract

Hello,

Sorry to hear about this, I am a virgin technician (71786). Did you receive an engineer to come do your install? If so did they state you couldn't have the services?

Also did they issue you an account number,  if so please pm me it with your site area code then I will look into this for you.

Kind regards

J

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi J, 

My account number [removed]. We just moved home and Virgin have now cancelled my contract for no reason. I don't understand why they can't connect the services because we checked with them at least 3 times and confirmed that Virgin is available at the new property with up to 500mbps, when we renewed our contract. My home number has been given to the hospital and GP for my 8 month old son's allergies and I have a few telephone appointments lined up for him, as sometimes my mobile signal is poor. This is very frustrating for me.

Thanks.