Menu
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Upgrade time

Hello,

I just upgraded from 100 to 350M. I was wondering how long it usually takes?

With all this working from home malarkey my better half has noticed that when Call of Duty on my PS4 is in full flow, and my Nest cams uploading that it drops out her connection to her work VPN. So the PS4 has to stay off during work hours. Unacceptable!!!! Thought upgrading was the easiest solution to both our problems.

Just wondered how long it took in the current climate and whether there's anything I can do to speed it up?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade time

Hi Podgorny,

Normally the speed upgrade can be done right away, how did you go about upgrading your package and have you rebooted the modem since upgrading? 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Hi Davy,

Sorry I should have stated, I upgraded online as I thought that would be quickest.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

Usually a speed upgrade is done remotely and is instant, that being said it might be worth doing a reboot on the hub just to make sure its locked on to the correct speed.

Hope this helps

To PM just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any of the info I've asked for in this thread as it's public

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Super solver
Message 5 of 15
Flag for a moderator

I have a VPN and a PS4 running at same time, as well other devices in the house.

I dont think its the Speed, it more like the SH3 in router mode, it just cant handle all the traffic.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)