Menu
khnn21
Joining in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Trying to join virgin media broadband

I'm trying to sign up for Virgin Media Broadband, but I can't seem to get in contact with anyone from sales who can help.

I registered via the online form multiple times but haven't heard back. I've also contacted customer services (0345 454 1111)  mutiple times (but haven't been able to get in touch with anyone).

Could someone please assist me so that I can switch over to Virgin Media Broadband ASAP. I have checked the online availability tool and it confirms that Virgin Media broadband is available in my area.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Trying to join virgin media broadband

Hi,

Thank you for your post, let me look into this for you.
I will need a little more personal detail so I will send you a private message to get this from you.

Thank you

Jon, Install Manager

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Update:

we have arranged to contact you on Wednesday after 11am to get this issue resolved. We will also look at what we can do to ensure you are installed as quick as possible.

thank you for joining Virgin Media.

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
khnn21
Joining in
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Update:

Little progress has been made on this. It was escalated a few times. It currently sits with the area manager but have not had an update since the 7th of July.

0 Kudos
khnn21
Joining in
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hello,

I haven't had an update regarding this in a while are you able to assist with chasing this with the relevant departments. A spotter site visit is still pending...

Thanks,

0 Kudos
John_GS
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi khnn21