Menu
Francescapowis
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Trouble getting wifi installed

Hi,

Please can someone help us. 

My partner and I have moved to a new build and took our virgin media wifi contract with us to the new house. With the house being a new build we filled out an application form on the 21/01 to have external work completed at our property. The external work date keeps getting pushed back by a day and when we ring virgin media’s customer services we keep getting assured it will be set up soon but each day we ring back and to all to another person and it isn’t getting sorted. 

The installation date for our wifi is 13/03 but my partner works from home and i am a student doing online learning which is obviously impossible without wifi. 

We are really struggling to get any progress and it is very stressful as we can’t seem to get through to any one at virgin media that can help us. please could someone advise us on what to do? 

Thank you in advance.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
-tony-
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Trouble getting wifi installed

the key date is the 13/3 thats the date for the install - the other date you have for external work is a rolling date there is no fixed date for that other than it will/should be completed before the 13/3

so in itself what is happening is correct - as and when the external team complete the work the job will disappear off the work sheet

so as things stand everything is progressing as it should 

Tony
0 Kudos
Francescapowis
Joining in
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hi Tony,

I understand this however we need our wifi sooner and we filled out the application form on 21/01 which means we will have been nearly 7 weeks without wifi when we both work from home. We need a sooner installation date as we cannot complete our work without wifi therefore it is urgent. 

Thanks 

0 Kudos
-tony-
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 5