Menu
Reply
Iainm1963
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
578 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Had Hub replaced recently due to constant reboots and WIFI dropout. Been absolutely fine speed wise. Today now have solid red Light. Speed etc still fine . Internal Diags say all OK including Temp.

Is This something to worry about, Is the replacement Hub faulty ?

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 18.98K
  • 1.44K
  • 3.65K
Alessandro Volta
574 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

it needs changing assuming its not in modem mode - wait for staff to get to the thread and they will book a tech - dont waste your time ringing the results from cs is mixed and usually wrong

maybe best to turn it off over night and if there is no one in

will flag the thread

____________________

Tony.
Ex VIP
0 Kudos
Reply
Iainm1963
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
559 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Thanks, its not in Modem Mode just standard Router setup

0 Kudos
Reply
Sofia_B
  • 1.19K
  • 36
  • 99
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
553 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Hi @Iainm1963

 

Welcome to the Community and thanks for your first post, we're happy to have you with us. 

 

I'm very sorry to hear you're having some issues with the replacement Hub, I appreciate this is frustrating and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. 

 

I'm going to send you a PM so we can get this sorted for you, please look out for a notification in the purple envelope located in the top right hand corner of your screen. 

 

Thanks, 

Sofia
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


Sofia_B
  • 1.19K
  • 36
  • 99
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
547 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Thanks for confirming @Iainm1963

 

I've sent you a PM over, please respond by clicking on the purple envelope. 

 

Thanks 🙂

Sofia
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Sofia_B
  • 1.19K
  • 36
  • 99
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
534 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Thanks for providing more information over PM @Iainm1963

 

Please keep us updated on how the engineer appointment goes 🙂

 

If you have any further issues from here, please just pop another post on this thread and we'll happily assist. 

 

Thanks, 

 

 

Sofia
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Iainm1963
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
467 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Engineer came out , replaced Hub. Balanced everything. All working spot on now

0 Kudos
Reply
Kath_F
  • 33.66K
  • 1.29K
  • 2.72K
Forum Team
Forum Team
431 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Solid Red Light Superhub 3

Hi Iainm1963, 

Thanks for coming back to us and updating the thread. We're glad things are sorted for you now. 

If you have any further issues, don't hesitate to pop back here to let us know.

Take care, 

Kath_F
Forum Team




New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply