Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Setting up BB quick start way

Hi folks, I am new to the whole virgin situation and seem to be having a problem, I have signed up to broadband and tv with the agent telling me I already have a connection in household (tenement Flat) I said cool so they sent self set up box with all the wires and cables etc, I have sent text to activate but looking at start guide I don’t seem to have a virgin connection box anywhere, I have a communal plate that has tv aerial, sat1 and sat2, then a fm/dab one.

can anyone guide me please 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Setting up BB quick start way

if they have sent a quick start kit then that means on their system there has been VM at the address - that said flats and the way they can be numbered is not always clear on the VM database

a search in the flat for any other boxes is worth while - does not sound as though what you can see is for VM but photos might help

if there is no other boxes then you need to book a tech

installations in flats can be a problem - so a couple of questions - what level are you on and do you have the landlords permission to install if there is a need for a tech to be drilling holes and fixing external boxes 

Tony
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

EF61FB1E-F69F-4D28-8177-5D299DD5AE94.jpeg

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator

images take a while to show but have had a look at it and i would agree non of that is VM - so you are looking for another box [or two] - have a word with others that live in the block - as i say the fact that they have sent the quick start means they [VM] think its installed 

Tony
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 5
Flag for a moderator