Menu
Reply
ronan43
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
271 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Router Logs

Hi, I reset my virgin hub 3 router and now I can't connect to the internet (100% packet loss on the ping test). It's displaying a solid yellow and the Hub 3 status overview is saying it's online.

The network diagnostics check says it's fine up until 67% and then puts an exclamation mark by Broadband Service - is it possible to get more into on that test?

Info below. 

Item Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
331000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
53700322
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13310000003.538256 qam25
2203000000338256 qam9
3211000000338256 qam10
4219000000338256 qam11
52270000003.238256 qam12
62350000003.238256 qam13
72430000003.238256 qam14
82510000003.238256 qam15
92590000003.238256 qam16
102670000003.238256 qam17
112750000003.238256 qam18
122830000003.238256 qam19
13291000000338256 qam20
142990000003.438256 qam21
153070000003.440256 qam22
163150000003.438256 qam23
173230000003.740256 qam24
183390000003.538256 qam26
193470000003.938256 qam27
203550000003.740256 qam28
213630000003.738256 qam29
22371000000440256 qam30
233790000003.738256 qam31
243870000003.540256 qam32



 

0 Kudos
Reply
ronan43
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
269 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Router Logs

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15370000044.8512064 qam2
26030000044.8512064 qam1
33940000043.8512064 qam4
44620000044512064 qam3



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0010
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
257 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Router Logs

It may be a good idea to carry out a factory reset again on the Hub …

DO NOT DO THIS if the password on the base of the Hub is not legible or missing.

Disconnect all unneeded ethernet cables from the rear of the Hub.

With the Hub Powered on use a paperclip or similar (I use a mobile phone SIM Slot tool) and do a pinhole reset.

Depress the pinhole switch for a timed 60 seconds then release.

DO NOT reboot the hub but allow it 5 to 10 minutes for it to boot itself up.

Once the lights are stabilised check your system again.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
ronan43
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
254 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Router Logs

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-bbt057-b.cm



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID16390
Max Traffic Rate117000047
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID16389
Max Traffic Rate10500047
Max Traffic Burst16320
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
ronan43
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
251 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Router Logs

Network Log

Time Priority Description

13/12/2020 11:54:4noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:43criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/12/2020 11:28:13noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/12/2020 10:57:56Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 22:46:7noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 22:44:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 20:32:31noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 20:24:57Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 20:24:57criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 20:24:56Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 18:29:10noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/12/2020 18:17:51noticeSW download Successful - Via Config file
0 Kudos
Reply
ronan43
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
226 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Router Logs

Thanks. I did a factory reset - timed exactly to a minute. The issue still persists and also it doesn't look like the software version changed

Does that imply that a factory reset didn't happen? Software version below

Hub 3.0 device informationThe information below shows current status of this Hub 3.0.

Standard specification compliant : DOCSIS 3.0
Hardware version : 10
Software version : 9.1.1912.302
Cable MAC address : **:**:**:**:**:**
Cable modem serial number : AAAP62447208
System up time : 0 days 0h:21m:31s
Network access : Allowed
WAN IP settings
Your current Hub 3.0 internet settings are displayed below
MAC address : **:**:**:**:**:**
IPv4 address : [MOD EDIT: REMOVED]
Default gateway : 86.18.4.1
IPv4 lease time : 5 days 21h:15m:1s
IPv4 lease expire : 19/12/2020 13:43:43.00
IPv4 DNS servers : 194.168.8.100

 

 [MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Reply