Menu
Adyschofield198
Joining in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Reconnection

Hello,

I thought I would ask here as not having much look on phone.

We got disconnected on 26th march which was a mistake, when we rang to get reconnected we was told it would be 72hrs. It has been almost three weeks and still no services, our phone line is working but nothing else, when we speak on phone with virgin media we get told they don't know when it will be which I just don't understand.

I get things are hard right now but I just don't get it, i don't know if anyone here can help but they seem to be advertising for new customers and surely they tell them when they will be connected but not us.

Thank you in advace

0 Kudos
Zoe_F
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Reconnection

Hi,

please pm me your account number and postcode I will see if I can help.

Zoe

I am a Virgin Media field technician working on a 2nd line support project. All and any advice given is based on my experience in the field or my personal experiences with my own equipment at home. If my answer was helpful to you please mark as helpful or consider leaving some kudos.

¤ Why not save yourself £50 by referring a friend to Virgin Media. For more info please DM me ¤

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Retro-Tech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi,
Have you managed to resolve this yet? If not I might be able to help - can you send me a personal message; hover over my name and select send message.
Retro-Tech

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

BethEdz
Tuning in
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

We're having the same issue: we did have landline but it has just dropped while calling a vulnerable relative.

Tried to resolve but were just referred to the sales team.