Menu
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
483 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

All power levels are wrong after new street cable

I need an engineer to correct power levels

 

there is also a speed issue my whole street is getting sub 30Mbps down in the evening

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13310000001738256 qam25
22670000001638256 qam17
327500000016.138256 qam18
428300000016.438256 qam19
529100000016.538256 qam20
629900000016.838256 qam21
730700000016.638256 qam22
831500000016.538256 qam23
932300000016.938256 qam24
103710000001638256 qam26
1137900000015.338256 qam27
1238700000015.338256 qam28
1339500000015.838256 qam29
1440300000015.840256 qam30
154110000001638256 qam31
164190000001640256 qam32
174270000001638256 qam33
1843500000015.838256 qam34
194430000001640256 qam35
2045100000016.338256 qam36
2145900000016.440256 qam37
2246700000016.340256 qam38
2347500000016.540256 qam39
2448300000016.540256 qam40



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9170
2Locked38.9310
3Locked38.9500
4Locked38.9410
5Locked38.9360
6Locked38.9420
7Locked38.6520
8Locked38.6740
9Locked38.9490
10Locked38.6320
11Locked38.9630
12Locked38.9620
13Locked38.9400
14Locked40.3510
15Locked38.6470
16Locked40.3280
17Locked38.6580
18Locked38.9820
19Locked40.3450
20Locked38.9320
21Locked40.3320
22Locked40.3570
23Locked40.3440
24Locked40.9230

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
481 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
331000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
32600000
Locked
Provisioning State
Online
0 Kudos
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
479 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
13260000034512064 qam11
23940012334512064 qam8
34619992234.8512064 qam7
42579989333.5512064 qam12


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0050
2ATDMA0010
3ATDMA0030
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
477 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-bbt057+voc-b.cm



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID648476
Max Traffic Rate117000047
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID648475
Max Traffic Rate10500047
Max Traffic Burst16320
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
475 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

Network LogTime Priority Description
14/01/2021 05:39:12ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/01/2021 04:00:12noticeSW download Successful - Via NMS
12/01/2021 03:57:6noticeSW Download INIT - Via NMS
11/01/2021 17:42:8criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/01/2021 14:18:47noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/01/2021 19:51:56criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 12:53:42noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 10:12:21criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 10:10:3Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 10:09:57criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 10:09:57Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 10:09:57criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 10:09:56Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/01/2021 18:43:34criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/01/2021 18:15:15ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
03/01/2021 11:48:16criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
03/01/2021 11:47:47noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/01/2021 07:53:18criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/01/2021 06:15:15ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
469 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

BMQ 

 

Below is congestion data that needs to be sorted

Screenshot 2021-01-14 162844.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 162909.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 162924.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 163021.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 163035.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 163123.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 163142.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 163201.pngScreenshot 2021-01-14 163254.png

0 Kudos
Reply
Z92
  • 2.59K
  • 208
  • 415
Trouble shooter
456 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

Check for faults in your area, but it maybe that your area suffers from over-utilisation from the look of the BQM. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Tudor
  • 9.4K
  • 736
  • 1.74K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
455 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

Too good connection! You need an attenuator fitted or moving to a different tap on the street cabinet. Contact VM by phone or wait for a staff member to get to your post and arrange a technician’s visit.


Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2
0 Kudos
Reply
Z92
  • 2.59K
  • 208
  • 415
Trouble shooter
442 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

Good catch Tudor, I didn't notice the downstream power levels being way above what they should be ! 

Ignore my other message 🙂

0 Kudos
Reply
RR-IT-GUY
  • 231
  • 12
  • 43
Superfast
441 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Power Levels wrong after new Coax From Street

I mean I have been told by virgin that there was a fault and that it should have been fixed Tuesday but the graphs say otherwise.
I know that my Node has just had its shell removed and in its place its now in a metal cab (I am not sure if you get the reference to those old plastic things that broke when someone lent on them)
I am also aware that there is cut fibre optic cable next to it for some time which says that its been cut however no one wants to acknowledge that. In the cab for the local node there is also loads of Fibreoptic cable that is disconnected so that could also be part of the problem however no one wants to acknowledge that that's a thing.
0 Kudos
Reply