Menu
Joey88
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

PS4 can’t connect to hub3

My son’s PS4 worked here on Tuesday and I paused it on the hub on Tuesday night. He bagged up his PS4 to visit his mum on Wednesday without me unpausing it. On Wednesday night I rebooted the hub as it had been acting up, whilst the kids were away. 
They came back today and all their electronics register on the hub, except the PS4 which was paused before hub reboot. 
Have tried rebooting the hub, the PS4 and using the guest WiFi I created for their friends. It just won’t see this PS4. 
Does anyone have an idea how to fix this? Been thru FAQ.

0 Kudos
BumbleVMTech
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: PS4 can’t connect to hub3

Hi, You could try a factory reset.  Press the reset button in for 20 seconds, then release for 5.. Repeat this 3 times and wait 15 mins.

Regards

Rich

Here to help! I'm a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more REFER A FRIEND AND SHARE £100 BETWEEN YOU

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************
0 Kudos
Joey88
Tuning in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Tried that, gave it plenty of time but the PS4 is saying that it cannot connect to the internet. Everything else in the home connects no problem. My other PS4 is fine. Just this one that was paused on the hub and unplugged before it could have been restarted. I’m at a loss. 

0 Kudos
John_GS
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi Joey88

Thanks for posting. Apologies for the connection issue. Have you been able to connect to the console since posting?

Let me know if you need further assistance.

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team

Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - "How to pay my Virgin Media bill"

0 Kudos
newapollo
Hero
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hopefully the PS4 you want to unpause is still listed in the Connect app.

To pause a device