Menu
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
lina101
Joining in
1,095 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

No internet, hub says it's "updating"

Internet has been out for hours, have restarted it a few times, and Virgin apparently doesn't do phone support in the evenings. When I check the router status on our hub 3.0 it says there's an update in progress. Is there anything I can do to fix this?

Cable Modem Status
Item Status Comments
Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
Update in progress
Scanning
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
Update in progress
Locked
Provisioning State
Offline

Network log

26/05/2019 11:22:53 Error DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/05/2019 20:01:27 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/05/2019 20:01:27 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/05/2019 20:01:27 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/05/2019 20:01:27 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/05/2019 20:01:33 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.53K
  • 81
  • 127
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,051 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet, hub says it's "updating"

Hi lina101,

 

Thank you for your post. I'm sorry to hear this. 

 

I can assure you our technical support team work 24/7. They can be contacted on 150/0345 454 1111. 

 

Are you still having this issue?

 

^Martin

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
lina101
Joining in
1,047 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet, hub says it's "updating"

On your "experiencing an issue" page it says:

Call 150 from your Virgin Media phone or mobile, or
call 0345 454 1111 * from any other phone

Monday to Friday, 8am until 9pm

Saturday, 8am until 8pm and Sunday 8am until 6pm

It clearly says that number is not available 24/7. Are you saying that actually it is, but it just says that it's not? 

And in answer to your question, I wasted literally four hours trying to fix this, and after 8 or 9 hours it stopped updating and started working. Can you tell me why my modem was "updating" and unavailable for 9 hours? 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.53K
  • 81
  • 127
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,041 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet, hub says it's "updating"

That time maybe referring to other departments that close at 9pm. My apologies.

 

I'm unsure as to why the hub was taking that long to update. Have we recently posted anything through the door to advise we were doing any work in the area?

 

^Martin

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
lina101
Joining in
1,030 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet, hub says it's "updating"

--That time maybe referring to other departments that close at 9pm. My apologies.

That seems like a pretty big issue if the place on your site that a customer who was experiencing an issue would naturally go has incorrect information, no? 

--I'm unsure as to why the hub was taking that long to update. Have we recently posted anything through the door to advise we were doing any work in the area?

No. 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.53K
  • 81
  • 127
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,024 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet, hub says it's "updating"

I will ensure that is passed onto the relevant team as feed back.

 

If that is the case then it sounds like it was just a large update. 

 

^Martin