Menu
El-Pollo-Diablo
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

No communication on day of Quickstart delivery.

So the day of my quickstart delivery has come around and it's now 10:50am and I've no idea if the parcel is coming today or not. 

I've had no emails or texts or anything since the confirmation email. I don't want to just sit around all day incase it shows up.

Is there a way to track this?

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: No communication on day of Quickstart delivery.

Hi there

Let me check into this for you

I'll send over a private message to take a few details

Thanks

Christy 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
El-Pollo-Diablo
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

First bill £35 more than quoted, after terrible ordering experience!

I ordered my Quickstart package on Thursday for delivery today.

After getting suspicious something was wrong when I hadn't heard anything by 11am, I got in touch to find out why. (Both on this forum and via live chat)

I, like many people, am working from home at the moment, and an internet connection is essential. I've had to tether my mobile at a personal cost to myself instead of using the line I ordered.

After speaking to a sympathetic sales person on the phone, it was explained to me that my order was essentially never put through properly (despite me being sent a confirmation email !!!) because the old owners of this house never closed the account.

The sales rep pointed out that someone should have called me, and frankly he sounded as frustrated by the process as I was, stating that this happens often. He said, and I quote, "I would be fuming too if it was me"

He put the order back through and assured me that as soon as the old contract owner could be contacted that my order would go through.