Menu
Reply
EuphorialIRE
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
332 Views
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hi All,

I moved into a property in July, and had VM installed fresh as there was no connection to the house previously. Everything was fine up until around the beginning of November. I'm a Software Engineer and work from home quite a bit and every 2/3 hours my laptop will just disconnect for a few moments and then reconnect. The same happens when gaming online.

I've checked the logs an all I can see are "No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out". I've seen other questions here with the same issue marked as "Solved" yet they don't tell how to solve the issue.

Not sure if I can get the help here, or need to have a technician out to sort it. I can post whatever network logs are needed / provided from the HUB 3.0.

Heres some to get started

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1150000000937256qam1
2158000000838256qam2
3166000000838256qam3
4174000000837256qam4
5182000000837256qam5
6190000000837256qam6
7198000000838256qam7
8206000000838256qam8
9214000000938256qam9
10222000000938256qam10
11230000000938256qam11
12238000000938256qam12
13250000000938256qam13
14258000000938256qam14
15266000000938256qam15
16274000000938256qam16
17282000000938256qam17
18290000000938256qam18
19298000000938256qam19
204740000001338256qam20
214820000001438256qam21
224900000001538256qam22
234980000001640256qam23
245060000001638256qam24

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.6361329165190111
2Locked38.6051328893432639
3Locked38.9831328894235331
4Locked37.6361328896059134
5Locked37.6361328897440527
6Locked37.6361328897492432
7Locked38.9831328897372553
8Locked38.6051328897430661
9Locked38.6051328896469075
10Locked38.9831328896439191
11Locked38.60513289005499111
12Locked38.98313289006007122
13Locked38.60513288963800227
14Locked38.98313289006190293
15Locked38.60513289006715265
16Locked38.60513289007237275
17Locked38.60513289057819298
18Locked38.98313289077038330
19Locked38.60513289077717229
20Locked38.6051328907842416
21Locked38.9831328905567816
22Locked38.9831328905491534
23Locked40.366132890786679
24Locked38.983132890791399

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

153600000405.12064qam5
260200000405.12064qam6
332800000405.12064qam2
446000000405.12064qam4
539400000415.12064qam3

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

12.000110
22.00060
32.000150
42.00050
52.00090

Thanks in Advance, 

Mark

 



0 Kudos
Reply
Ashleigh_C
  • 1.95K
  • 73
  • 156
Forum Team
Forum Team
325 Views
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hi there @EuphorialIRE

 

Thank you so much for your first post to our Community Forums and welcome to the team! 

 

I am so sorry to hear that this has been happening with your connection! 

 

Can I just confirm are these disconnects are happening across wired or WiFi connections or both?

 

When the disconnections happen do you notice that all connects drop at the same time? 

 

Thank you.

Ash_C
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 3.85K
  • 258
  • 720
Community elder
320 Views
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

That connection needs a tech visit! - Power is too high for most of the D/S channels.

Also you are only supposed to have 4 u/s channels not 5..



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
EuphorialIRE
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
306 Views
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hey,

They appear to happen across both wired and wireless.

I only notice on my laptop as it happens for a split second, but it still kicks me offline for whatever I am doing, meetings, gaming etc. Very frustrating.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
EuphorialIRE
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
305 Views
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hey,

Thanks for the reply, I'll try give them a call and get a technician out. Any idea why it would happen? It was fine until recently.

I setup the broadband check too and this is what I have today

EuphorialIRE_0-1638275271493.png

 



Thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Akua_A
  • 2.12K
  • 49
  • 140
Forum Team
Forum Team
295 Views
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Thank you for your response @EuphorialIRE.

We further apologise for this recent connection issue and we want to best help.

I am currently unable to access your account using forum details. Have you been able to reach our team to get an appointment booked for this? Do you need any further help from us?

Thanks,

Akua_A
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
newapollo
  • 8.87K
  • 1.26K
  • 2.52K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
293 Views
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hi @EuphorialIRE 

Your BMQ is all red. If in around 2 hours it's still showing as all red it means it hasn't been picked up properly yet.

If so then please reboot your hub and the BQM should start working properly and the graph should start filling up showing your connection..

 

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali



I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Problem solved? Click to mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
EuphorialIRE
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
284 Views
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hey

Perfect, I'll give that a go, thanks for the reply
0 Kudos
Reply
EuphorialIRE
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
279 Views
Message 9 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hi @Akua_A

I'm currently trying to chat via the web support chat. Will I send my account number here or can you DM?
0 Kudos
Reply
Travis_M
  • 1.94K
  • 70
  • 156
Forum Team
Forum Team
264 Views
Message 10 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

Hi @EuphorialIRE

 

Have you managed to speak to our team yet or would you like me to drop you a PM?

 

Regards

Travis_M
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide