Menu
npcloud
Tuning in
Message 1 of 18
Flag for a moderator

No Broadband static IP

Hi All,

This is my first time getting a static IP address. I have booked in and got installed a 350MB connection with 13 static IP addresses (planning for IoT devices).

The engineers setup the connection and said it works and left before I could do a test. 

I have an ASUS wifi router RT AC3200. What ever I do, there is no internet access at all. 

The GRE Tunnel State is connected and I see that I can ping 8.8.8.8 successfully from Hitron interface but not from anywhere else.

Anyone with some knowledge to setup Static IP address please help.

Thanks

Pat.

0 Kudos
chenks
Community elder
Message 2 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: No Broadband static IP

you can't get a static IP on a residential package, you must have a business package.
this forum is for residential only.

i'm sure some community members might offer some advice, but virgin reps won't be able to help you.
business packages have a separate support team.
0 Kudos
npcloud
Tuning in
Message 3 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Yes I am on the business broadband. (But the business is too small to be counted as a proper business for now.)

Is there a different help forum for it?

Calling the customer service resulted in a "we will check your line and get back to you in 24 working hours!". There doesn't seem to be any knowledge article explaining the setup anywhere (as far as I have searched or bing knows about).

Thanks 

Pat.

0 Kudos
chenks
Community elder
Message 4 of 18
Flag for a moderator

business broadband has it's own separate support team, not sure if they have a forum though.
businesses generally wouldn't use a community driven forum to get support, they have SLA drive support via the business support teams.

are you sure you called the correct CS? sounds like you may have called residential support rather than business support.
0 Kudos
npcloud
Tuning in
Message 5 of 18
Flag for a moderator