Menu
Audbod51
Tuning in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

New install timeframe

How long on average does it take for a new install from scratch? We're moving into a house next week, postcode finder says virgin is available but its not currently cabled to house. I work from home and can't be without Internet for weeks. Anyone know?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: New install timeframe

Hi, 

Thank you for your post, let me look into this for you. 

I will need a little more personal detail so I will send you a private message to get this from you as it really depends on the area in which you live.

Thank you

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Steven_L
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hey Audbod51,

Have you been able to get this looked into with @VM-Jon?

Regards

Steven_L

0 Kudos
Audbod51
Tuning in
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

I have install scheduled now thanks 

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Yes @Steven_L all booked in.

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Audbod51
Tuning in
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

I have an installation booked but should I have had an email confirmation or anything? Had a text to say work would need done outside the house but haven't heard anything since.

0 Kudos
Lisa_CC
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi Audbod51,

Sorry to hear you've been waiting on our Pre-Installs Team to carry out their work for the actual installation to take place. I've managed to find your details using the information we have on here and can see you've spoken to an agent since you last posted.

Please wait for the works to complete and sorry for the delay.

Thanks,

Lisa

0 Kudos
Audbod51
Tuning in
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for the reply Lisa.