Menu
neo4403
Tuning in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

New connection - No sign of cabling

Hi,

I need some help please as I am new to VM.

17 Nov: Upon checking with an online agent, I was given the earliest appointment date of 20 Nov despite me mentioning that our house never had VM or any cabling. So I bit the bullet and ordered the M100 service. While ordering, the portal also showed 20 Nov as available so went ahead. Unfortunately, 4 hrs later I received an email that the earliest date given to me was incorrect and it is actually 3 Dec. 

18 Nov: Called customer service and explained the problem, they apologised for confusion and confirmed that all works should take place before 3 Dec assured me that the service should be live by this date

20 Nov: I was glad to see a VM van and techs outside my house with a cable roll. I managed to speak to them and asked what they were doing, they found the duct in front of my garden near the pavement with a small metal cap but bad luck - they said it was broken as their cable was not passing through. They said a different team has to come to dig after taking council's permission and complete the work. They also said someone should call me with an update. They hardly spoke English but when I asked for the cable route they said it will be underground until the entry point into my house (I wondered how its possible as we have front garden and driveway)

23 Nov: I checked my account online to see if there is any update. My orders and appointments show 27 Nov and 3 Dec. I rang the customer service for an update, after waiting for 40 mins in the queue, someone answered took all my details and said that I reached a wrong team and transferred me to the pre-installation team. After few mins they asked for my details again, while I was explaining the problem they hung up and never rang me back.