Menu
Atzosskin
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

New Superhub 3 - internet denied

Hi

i have been using a superhub2 for many years and recently requested an upgrade due to poor WiFi strength. 

the sh3 arrived and I’ve followed the instructions on disconnecting the old hub, connecting new and leaving for 30 mins. 

after some red and green lights flashing i am now stuck with a single yellow powerlight. 

ive gone into the modem settings and can see internet - access denied or something. 

ive reset, rebooted the modem -  still the same 

I did try setting it to modem mode but it never let me back into the settings again so it appears to have locked.

Another reset 

i know the Internet is good as when I swap the sh2 back we are online again. 

can someone assist? I’ve been on hold for over an hour now.. possibly I just need a new sh3

ta

ian

0 Kudos
MikeRobbo
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: New Superhub 3 - internet denied

You need to get the Hub activated.

Hub Activation number -  0800 953 9500 

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Atzosskin
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Unfortunately that’s the number I’ve been on hold with for ..90 mins.

but thanks 😊 

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator