cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My address is not listed o the credit check page

amaderby
Joining in

Hello, 

I'm trying to get Virgin Media for my new place but unfortunately on the credit check page when I type in the postcode all flats are shown but my previous flat. Can you please help me with this? I have looked for the answer online but every time it seems it's resolved by private message. 

14 REPLIES 14

JOE-C
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there,

I can certainly help you with this, I have sent you a private message (purple envelope top right corner) where I can discuss it further with you.

Thank you, Joe

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Kath_F
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi amaderby, 

Thanks for your post and welcome to the forums. It's great having you on board with us in the Community. 

I'm sorry to hear that you've not been able to see a resolution for this publicly. Usually, our postcode checker works off the Royal Mail database. If your address is a new address that has only recently been updated then we may need to manually update our database with our House Files team. 

We take people in to private message to get their details and then we can go from there 🙂 

I can see Joe spoke with you via private message, can you confirm if things are resolved now? if not pop back and let us know so we can help further. 

Thanks, 

Kath_F
Forum Team

New around here? Check out the do's and don'ts, in our Community FAQs

The issue is resolved now, thank you!

Thanks for letting us know that this has now been resolved for you @amaderby but please do get in touch if you have any further issues.

Regards,

Steven_L

Hello. I have same problem, but address is in Royal Mail list already. Can you please update list so i can join Virgin?

Hi lilszi,