Menu
handyn
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Moving to New flat. VB not available ?

I'm planning to move to a new flat literally 10 minutes away from where I live now ( Wembley). But VM says they don't provide service to that flat. The block is new built both velocity01 & BT are on. I'm working from home & require reliable & fast service that's why I tried to move the service to our new flat but VM says they can't move. Please help.

thanks.

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Moving to New flat. VB not available ?

Hi there

Have you spoken to the movers team?

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
handyn
Joining in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

Yes . They say currently there is no Virgin fibre on that building.  I can send you my details if you could check, please. I don't mind waiting a couple of weeks if they could sort this out for me.

thanks.

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Servicing flats can be very tricky compared to houses as there is all sorts of different reasons we need to consider, such as way-leave from all freeholders or management company, health and safety regulations, and how to actually get cable into the flats.

You would need to see if the movers team can arrange a spotter for you to see if they can service this address.

Hope this helps.

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
handyn
Joining in
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

HI,

Thanks. This whole block is managed by the brent council housing team & these are Keyworker housing. Brent council acquired the block from Quintain ( builder) hence I'm pretty sure there are no leaseholders on this block. Velocity 01 , BT , sky most other providers recognise this building.