Menu
Reply
Stephentolley
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
411 Views
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Kit not delivered

the kit was supposed to be delivered 2 days ago, did not received any message with a reference number to track the order or anything at all, I had to contact costumer service to received it and the lady said the kit was supposed to be delivered yesterday (lies). After that I tracked my kit and it said it was still at the virgin media warehouse not out for delivery like the lady said. Contacted virgin media again and the other person said that it was a mistake on the website that it was out for delivery and it would arrive within 1/2 days and she apologised and blamed the delivery company saying there is a delayed because of the driver shortage. I contacted the delivery company they said virgin media sent out a broken kit so they had to send it back to them and until now they haven’t sent a new one out. I was lied to 2 by the customer service which is very unprofessional and terrible I am paying for a service I do not have and I am a masters university student with loads of uni work to do and I have been using my hotspot to do so. Terrible customer service just messy and will do a formal complaint .

0 Kudos
Reply
Christy_D
  • 1.94K
  • 259
  • 299
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
409 Views
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Kit not delivered

Hi there


Let me check for you

I'll pop over a private message to take some details.

Thanks

Christy


Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more


0 Kudos
Reply
salih22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
253 Views
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Kit not delivered

hi

you promissed me to send a new it on thursday 4 August 2022.

stil i am waiting we are on 06/09/2022 i cant blieve what service do they have ?

could you please confirm if you will send me the new kit or it is only  a jok?

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Matthew_ML
  • 2.53K
  • 99
  • 172
Forum Team
Forum Team
218 Views
Message 4 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Kit not delivered

Hey Salih22, thank you for reaching out and I am sorry to hear you haven't got your new kit yet.

I have taken a look at our side and I can see you have been speaking to the team who have advised you on the next steps.

Please can you let me know if you have done these steps yet? Thanks 

Matt - Forum Team


New around here?

0 Kudos
Reply