Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Internet Down

Today, nothing but issues with my Broadband as the Superhub 3.0 keeps going down, rebooting and lasts for minutes before going down.  Both WIFI and WIRED are affected.  Fault lights are flashing green arrows and WIFI lights.  Now fault lights on my TV.  No one in the call centres.  What can be done?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Internet Down

Hello,

I am a technician from Virgin media (71786). Please pm me Your account number and area reference code and I will look into this for you to see whats going on.

Kind regards

J

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hi there.  I have messaged you.  WIFI is intermittent but my TiVo box is now displaying No Internet Connection (C230).

kind Regards

Wesley

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Yesterday, I even reset my Superhub 3, changed my password and amended the SSID name to add a single digit and it worked, but during the day, kept dropping off from WIFI and WIRED connection. Today, the Router has done the same.  It’s like the Router is faulty and just reboots.

Now, the Router has a solid white bar, solid Green WIFI and ARROWS symbol displayed.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi Wesley949,

I am sorry to hear of the recent issues you've had with your broadband. I can appreciate the urgency of having your services working during this time.

I did some digging at this end and it seems that you are currently being impacted by an area fault. The estimated fix time for this fault is actually around 4pm today.