Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Installation cancelled, no more information

Hi there,

I had an installation date for 03/04/2020. It's been cancelled with no further information. I'm left without internet at home. The order date says NaN/NaN/NaN, what does this mean. Just wondering whether to cancel and go with another company that doesn't need to install anything.

Many thanks.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Installation cancelled, no more information

Hello, message 07533051809 with your issue and someone will be in touch as soon as possible.

hope this helps 

kind regards

henry 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Thanks, how do I know this number is legit? Just being cautious.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

the number is the same as using the need help function on the website it's all automated and you also need credit to text this number
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 5 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Ah, ok. Thanks, regretting changing my supplier now. I can't even cancel without spending hours on hold only to be cut off after an hour.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 6 of 14
Flag for a moderator

thats ok i'm trying to get my services activated here since 8am this morning and keep getting a "we're sorry but due to technical difficulties we're unable to help you currently" automated message and to call back later i wait an hour and try again, hopefully the technician that DM'ed me is on the case and helping

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Well-informed
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator

NaN/NaN/NaN means your install date has been cancelled for any number of reasons, and the best advice you'll get from VM will be "wait 6 - 8 weeks".