Menu
briggs591
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Installation Day

Hi 

Today is installation day at our rental property, should I have received communication about timings?  Because I haven't.

Thanks

0 Kudos
campo7
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Installation Day

Happy to take a look for you. 

If this is a tech visit install you should receive a call  

please PM me your full address

Here to help! I'm a manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
briggs591
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi 

I don’t know how to PM, however the installer just turned up, thankfully my husband was in, I was 20mins away.  If installers could give ANY notice it would be helpful, I was not informed of the installer window, only that it could take up to 2 hours. Thanks 

0 Kudos
Davidmac2021
Joining in
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

What will intalation day be like with covid being about I'm due to be installed next month I'm geting 3 TV boxes and hub 4 and got house phone as well

0 Kudos
Z92
Trouble shooter
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

@briggs591 wrote:

Hi 

I don’t know how to PM, however the installer just turned up, thankfully my husband was in, I was 20mins away.  If installers could give ANY notice it would be helpful, I was not informed of the installer window, only that it could take up to 2 hours. Thanks 

I was told my install window was 8am - 1pm, but the installer did ring and say "Just finished current job, you are next, so will be about 10 minutes if that's OK?".

@Davidmac2021 wrote:

What will intalation day be like with covid being about I'm due to be installed next month I'm geting 3 TV boxes and hub 4 and got house phone as well