Menu
Reply
c9bla1975
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
473 Views
Message 1 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3 completely dead

still waiting for call back from customer services, happy to leave family in isolation with no internet! You know the problem but can’t leave a new hub on doorstep! Shocking

0 Kudos
Reply
sophist
  • 2.7K
  • 433
  • 747
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
468 Views
Message 2 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead

CS won't call you back - if your hub is properly failed they should be arranging an engineer visit (which based on other posts around here is the only way to get a new hub at the moment). Quickest way to get this sorted is to call in, but the forum staff here can help too - it'll take a couple of days for them to get to you though..

0 Kudos
Reply
c9bla1975
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
459 Views
Message 3 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead

They won’t send engineer due to isolating in house due to COVID! All I wanted was one posting out as we have a young family, trying to homeschool and work from home with zero internet!

0 Kudos
Reply
sophist
  • 2.7K
  • 433
  • 747
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
447 Views
Message 4 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead


@c9bla1975 wrote:

They won’t send engineer due to isolating in house due to COVID! All I wanted was one posting out as we have a young family, trying to homeschool and work from home with zero internet!


forum staff may be able to help with all of the above, but like i said, may take a couple of days for them to get to you..

0 Kudos
Reply
c9bla1975
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
444 Views
Message 5 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead

Are forum staff on this area of community

0 Kudos
Reply
sophist
  • 2.7K
  • 433
  • 747
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
433 Views
Message 6 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead


@c9bla1975 wrote:

Are forum staff on this area of community


yup, they check in here and will reply

0 Kudos
Reply
c9bla1975
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
429 Views
Message 7 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead

Thank you

0 Kudos
Reply
JohnHirst2001
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
415 Views
Message 8 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead

If your Hub3 seems dead - with no LED showing, and the 12 volt supply is good, using a pin, press into the reset hole and keep pressed for 20 seconds. The LED may now light up, and re-connect. Hope this helps. It did for me, when I thought my hub had failed.
0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 3.85K
  • 259
  • 724
Community elder
393 Views
Message 9 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead

To be honest - if your hub is completely dead - I'd also try phoning it in on 150..

They'll try and connect - be unable and arrange an engineer visit!



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
sophist
  • 2.7K
  • 433
  • 747
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
390 Views
Message 10 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 completely dead


@lotharmat wrote:
To be honest - if your hub is completely dead - I'd also try phoning it in on 150..

They'll try and connect - be unable and arrange an engineer visit!

OP said they can't have an engineer visit due to covid isolation, hence the quandry 😜

0 Kudos
Reply