Menu
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
606 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

How long does provisioning take after a work order?

My hub 4 says max traffic rate 680…. I should be getting gig1, the work order went through at 12pm today and even after a factory reset the config file it’s loading is identical to my hub3, yet has 31 docsis30 channels and 1 docsis31 so it should be good to go …

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 6.09K
  • 512
  • 1.57K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
562 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

Should be fairly quick after an order has been processed.

However you could try a factory reset to see if this forces a new config file down?

Remove any ethernet cables from the Hub and hold the pinhole reset switch for 60 seconds. Do NOT reboot the Hub, just let it do it's thing. Note you will need the passwords from the bottom of the Hub afterwards, so make sure they are legible.

 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
547 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

When I phoned up again today they said they can offer me Gig1 at no charge, so basically confirmed my thinking about yesterday in that it had not gone through properly, she said she is provisioning my new gig1 service and then literally 5 mins later I lost connection and came back with Gig1.

VM CS mostly lie and it is very hard to trust any single one of their advise.

The first time I rung up about it the guy said that I am only getting 600 because my cables can only carry that and that there is no problem lol.

0 Kudos
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
536 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

In response to the 'techs' which told me my cable will only support 600... This is on my Dell XPS Laptop

josh94_0-1637843806019.png

I just wish we had better upload!

 

0 Kudos
Reply
newapollo
  • 14.07K
  • 1.88K
  • 4.32K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
532 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

Hi @josh94 

You should be getting 52 Mbps upload https://www.virginmedia.com/shop/broadband/speeds 

Double check all your wiring is snug and tight, especially the white co-axial with no kinks.

Also if possible try a different ethernet cable with your Dell XPS Laptop.

If that doesn't improve the upload then open a browser and log into your hub 192.168.0.1 and post your router stats and BQM.

Don't login, instead below there click on Check Router Status

From the Router Status” page copy/paste 3 FULL sets of data onto here – (don't use pictures) from the Downstream, Upstream, & Network Logs pages. 

You will probably see an error when posting the network logs, ignore that and press post again and it will be accepted by the system.

You could also set up a BQM monitor  at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you can post the link straight away.

Instructions for posting BQM Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

 In the URL box paste the link you copied and then click OK.

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali


I don't work for Virgin Media.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge. Learn more

Problem solved? Click to mark as a Helpful Answer, or use Kudos to say thanks

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules
0 Kudos
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
527 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

I sometimes hit 50 but my area is congested as hell so will test later on when I am out of peak times.

I am bonding 2 cables in modem mode with balance-rr and then SFP to a 10G switch then from there to my laptop with a 2.5GB NIC

iperf3 i can get 1.18gbps down and 35mbps up, this morning i did hit 50.4 up but it went away quite quick during my testing

I will post my stats here though as it would be good to check they are all ideal as the box is literally out the front of my house on my wall. My old BQM graph was all over the place with latency and occasional packet loss. Have setup a new one under my new IP, weirdly I am able to change the IP by changing the MAC address of the bonded interface in modem mode.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
521 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

2533100000010.40000240.366287QAM25625
11390000005.40000238.605377QAM2561
21470000005.59999838.605377QAM2562
31550000005.50000038.605377QAM2563
41630000005.59999838.983261QAM2564
51710000005.80000338.605377QAM2565
61790000006.30000338.605377QAM2566
71870000006.69999738.983261QAM2567
81950000006.80000340.366287QAM2568
92030000006.69999738.983261QAM2569
102110000006.90000238.983261QAM25610
112190000007.00000040.366287QAM25611
122270000007.09999840.366287QAM25612
132350000007.40000238.983261QAM25613
142430000007.59999840.366287QAM25614
152510000007.40000238.983261QAM25615
162590000007.30000338.983261QAM25616
172670000007.30000340.366287QAM25617
182750000008.09999838.983261QAM25618
192830000009.19999738.983261QAM25619
2029100000010.30000340.366287QAM25620
2129900000010.90000240.366287QAM25621
2230700000010.50000040.946209QAM25622
233150000009.80000340.946209QAM25623
243230000009.80000340.946209QAM25624
2633900000011.30000340.366287QAM25626
2734700000012.00000040.366287QAM25627
2835500000012.59999840.946209QAM25628
2936300000012.50000040.366287QAM25629
3037100000011.69999740.946209QAM25630
3137900000011.09999840.366287QAM25631



3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

25Locked40.36628700
1Locked38.60537700
2Locked38.60537700
3Locked38.60537700
4Locked38.98326100
5Locked38.60537700
6Locked38.60537700
7Locked38.98326100
8Locked40.36628700
9Locked38.98326100
10Locked38.98326100
11Locked40.36628700
12Locked40.36628700
13Locked38.98326100
14Locked40.36628700
15Locked38.98326100
16Locked38.98326100
17Locked40.36628700
18Locked38.98326100
19Locked38.98326100
20Locked40.36628700
21Locked40.36628700
22Locked40.94620900
23Locked40.94620900
24Locked40.94620900
26Locked40.36628700
27Locked40.36628700
28Locked40.94620900
29Locked40.36628700
30Locked40.94620900
31Locked40.36628700



3.1 Downstream channels

Channel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
39964K1880QAM4096424


3.1 Downstream channels

Channel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
39Locked4311.3649418410
0 Kudos
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
519 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13940000047.2705995120 KSym/sec64QAM2
23260000047.0205995120 KSym/sec64QAM3
32580000047.5205995120 KSym/sec64QAM4
44620000047.0205995120 KSym/sec64QAM1



3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1US_TYPE_STDMA0010
2US_TYPE_STDMA0000
3US_TYPE_STDMA0000
4US_TYPE_STDMA0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
516 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

General Configuration
Network access
true
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
true
DOCSIS Mode
3.1
Config file
cmreg-vmdg640-bbt076+voc-b.cm


Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID
106578
Max Traffic Rate
1200000450
Max Traffic Burst
42600
Min Traffic Rate
0


Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID
106577
Max Traffic Rate
55000270
Max Traffic Burst
42600
Min Traffic Rate
0
Max Concatenated Burst
42600
Scheduling Type
bestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
josh94
  • 181
  • 0
  • 59
Superfast
502 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How long does provisioning take after a work order?

0 Kudos
Reply