Menu
Azzuri
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

How do I get my house connected?

I live in a relatively new property, built in the middle of a "block" of houses.  Virgin isn't available to my road and I'm told to sign up to cable my street but there are only 3 houses in my postcode and both my neighbours aren't really interested in anything faster than the speeds offered by FTTC so it's never going to be a priority based on demand.

All the properties surround me have Virgin available so I'm wondering if there is someone I can speak to about getting connected?  Even if there is a cost involved I'd be willing to consider paying if it wasn't too extreme

vm.jpg

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: How do I get my house connected?

Hi there

Let me take look for you

Please can you private message me your full address and postcode

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Azzuri
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi Christy,

Did you get my DM with the details?

0 Kudos
Azzuri
Joining in
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

It's been a couple of weeks now and I haven't even had an acknowledgement that my DMs were received.  Can I get an update please?

Cheers

0 Kudos
Paulina_Z
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi @Azzuri

Thank you for coming back to us about this and I'm really sorry for the delay in response.

I will send you a Private Message in a moment to get some further details from you in regards to this. Please keep an eye out for a purple envelope at the top right corner of your forum page.

I will be in touch soon. 🙂

Thanks!

Paulina_Z
Forum Team

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

0 Kudos
Paulina_Z
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi @Azzuri,

Thank you for chatting to me via Private Message.