Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
93,946 Views
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Hi,

I have a super hub 2ac, all the lights on the front are blue BUT one, the arrows that are flashing green, and have been for 2 days, it sorts itself out rarely, giving me about 2 hours of connection then stops again, it says I have connection but there is no Internet connection this is driving me insane as I live in a shared house and the letting company who deal with the Internet are more useless than a bucket with a hole in it in a monsoon.. Someone please help!
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13.22K
  • 1.66K
  • 3.76K
Alessandro Volta
98,879 Views
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Either there is a recently occurred problem with your cabling or as is more likely there is an area fault.

It's common to see the WiFi etc leds on and blue, while the WAN and ready LEDS continue to blink green (that's a sign it lost connectivity while it was up and running normally, now it is trying to get back online.) The connected devices would show a network connection, but report no Internet access.

What does service status list for you when you sign in? link: https://my.virginmedia.com/faults/service-status

 

Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
93,897 Views
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

I can't sign into it as being in a shared house the Internet is not ours, it's the letting company that are renting the place out, so it's always a pain, but by using the post code, it states everything is fine, even when it isn't connected.
Highlighted
  • 13.22K
  • 1.66K
  • 3.76K
Alessandro Volta
93,869 Views
Message 4 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Can you try to get some stats from it? Browse to http://192.168.0.1 - do not sign in. Click Router Status which is in the top right. Get a copy of all the downstream info and Upstream Info and share it here. When/if either of those is showing no channels locked in - just keep reloading/refreshing the page until it shows some info there.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
93,835 Views
Message 5 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Downstream -
Frequency (Hz) 227000000 203000000 211000000 219000000 235000000 243000000 251000000 259000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock) Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked
Channel ID 4 1 2 3 5 6 7 8
Modulation 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec) 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000
Interleave Depth I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17 I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV) -1.47 -0.81 -0.92 -1.14 -1.40 -1.33 -1.37 -1.31
RxMER (dB) 38.61 38.26 38.26 37.94 39.40 38.61 38.98 38.98
Pre RS Errors Reset Counter 8672 1877781 11598 7742 8027 8351 9138 8831
Post RS Errors Reset Counter 1489 717 645 706 691 849 1442 682


Upstream -
Channel Type N/A N/A 2.0 2.0
Channel ID N/A N/A 6 7
Frequency (Hz) N/A N/A 39400000 32600000
Ranging Status Other N/A Success Success
Modulation N/A N/A 16QAM 16QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec) N/A N/A 5120000 5120000
Mini-Slot Size N/A N/A 4 4
Power Level (dBmV) N/A N/A 55.00 55.00
T1 Timeouts 0 0 0 0
T2 Timeouts 0 0 0 0
T3 Timeouts 0 0 0 0
T4 Timeouts 0 0 0 0



Sorry if it's all over the place, on mobile.
Highlighted
  • 2.47K
  • 231
  • 617
Problem sorter
93,800 Views
Message 6 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Upstream power levels are too high. You'll probably have to book someone to come out and look at it.

Dave.

Dave

"The late great Douglas Adams: A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13.22K
  • 1.66K
  • 3.76K
Alessandro Volta
93,788 Views
Message 7 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Yeah, you'll need the upstreams adjusted. As that will cause drop outs, being unable to reconnect and make things sluggish speed wise. I'm not sure if the favicon.png Forum Team here can book it in since you aren't the account holder. If not, have the account holder make contact about it.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 9.07K
  • 250
  • 547
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
93,518 Views
Message 8 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Thanks for posting Josh_king1992 and sorry about the connection trouble experienced.

 

I'd like to help with this.

 

To allow me to do so, could you respond via private message with the following information?:

 

  • Name of the account holder
  • Home address
  • Your name

 

Hope to hear back from you soon,

 

Nat_J


Who's who? Find out more about our community members. Good folk to know


Highlighted
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
85,755 Views
Message 9 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

We're having the exact same problem...been like it around 5 days now. Any help appreciated!

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 961
  • 54
  • 68
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
85,357 Views
Message 10 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Flashing green arrows, no Internet

Hey Emilyarbery, 

Thanks for getting in touch and Welcome to the Community! 😄 

I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your Broadband. I've taken a look at your account and can see that you've called in since posting and an engineer is scheduled to come out to resolve this. 

Let us know how the appointment goes.

Take care 

Rebecca 


Forum Team

New around here? Find out more about the Community by checking our "Getting started guide"

0 Kudos
Reply