Menu
Reply
mafri1972
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
238 Views
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Dropping connection t3 timeout

Hi

Some help please! I'm getting intermittent dropped connections

criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

criticalUnicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;

criticalRanging Request Retries exhausted

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1186750000-0.538256 qam7
2194750000-0.738256 qam8
3202750000-0.738256 qam9
4210750000-0.938256 qam10
5218750000-0.738256 qam11
6226750000-0.738256 qam12
7234750000-0.938256 qam13
8242750000-138256 qam14
9250750000-138256 qam15
10258750000-1.238256 qam16
11266750000-138256 qam17
12274750000-0.738256 qam18
132827500000.538256 qam19
142907500001.240256 qam20
152987500001.238256 qam21
16306750000138256 qam22
173147500000.738256 qam23
183227500000.538256 qam24
19402750000-0.538256 qam25
20410750000-0.738256 qam26
21418750000-0.538256 qam27
22426750000-0.538256 qam28
23434750000-0.238256 qam29
24442750000038256 qam30



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.6200
2Locked38.9200
3Locked38.960
4Locked38.940
5Locked38.650
6Locked38.680
7Locked38.650
8Locked38.970
9Locked38.9120
10Locked38.680
11Locked38.660
12Locked38.900
13Locked38.960
14Locked40.360
15Locked38.9200
16Locked38.950
17Locked38.960
18Locked38.900
19Locked38.910
20Locked38.6100
21Locked38.970
22Locked38.690
23Locked38.660
24Locked38.61

0

 

pstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1325992884.421512016 qam10
2461995114.371512016 qam8
3537008494.296512016 qam7
4394013084.371512016 qam9



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

And here's the monitor.....

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/ca81a30e80f84e51040be008c6fea62624ec26e2

Thank you!

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.94K
Alessandro Volta
219 Views
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Dropping connection t3 timeout

Have you checked the 'Check Service Status' at the top of the page ?

If nothing is showing try phoning 0800 561 0061, this will tell you of more local issues that may be affecting the area. Be aware that it isn't a manned line.

Go round all the accessible co-ax connections and ensure that they are finger tight.

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1325992884.421512016 qam10
2461995114.371512016 qam8
3537008494.296512016 qam7
4394013084.371512016 qam9

 

All four of your Upstream Channels are running at 16 QAM, they should be 64 QAM.

You can contact VM to report the problem using ...

Text service on 07533051809

150 from Virgin landline.

0345 454 1111 from any other UK  phone.

The best time to call is weekdays 08:00 to get a UK agent, anything after 10:00 you must realise that you are quite likely to get through to an offshore agent that doesn't speak English as a first language.

Or you can wait on here for one of the VM Staff to pick up the thread but this may take a few days.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
Lisa_CC
  • 3.98K
  • 236
  • 443
Moderator
Moderator
175 Views
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Dropping connection t3 timeout

Hi mafri1972,

 

Sorry to hear about your connection drop outs. I've found your details using the information we have on here and can see that the QAM for your upstream are at 64 for all of them. I've checked the rest of the network details and everything is fine and within range. Are you still having problems with your connection? Please let us know if you are so we can take another look.

 

Thanks,

 

Lisa

0 Kudos
Reply
mafri1972
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
162 Views
Message 4 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Dropping connection t3 timeout

Seems ok now, thank you. No idea what happened there!

0 Kudos
Reply