cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delayed installation again

shilz100
Joining in

Can anybody help me? I’ve now had my virgin media broadband installation delayed twice. Nobody at customer services seems to be able to escalate my problem and my work is dependent upon an Internet connection (am a medical professional). Can anybody help me? I’ve now had my virgin media, broadband installation delayed twice. Nobody at customer services seems to be able to escalate my problem and my work is dependent upon an Internet connection (I am a medical professional). It’s getting to the point whereby I have lost faith in virgin media to be able to deliver a service. I’m asking anyone for help on whom I could contact? 

4 REPLIES 4

Client62
Hero

Hello, we are going to increase your Bisoprolol to 10mg it will help get you through the VM install process.

VM install dates are very flexible, worse customer expectation management is dire.   Early go live dates are often communicated when the cable or fibre installs from the road to home remain to be completed.  Engineer visits are cancelled at the last moment or just fail to occur.

Best advice is do not cancel and existing broadband or telephone service until after the Virgin Media connection is live and fully working.

A couple of months with 2 ISPs is a lot easier to live with than an open ended period with none.

Unfortunately I’ve got no ISP hence the frustration. Not sure bisoprolol will be strong enough to calm the blood pressure . But thank you for the wise words . Having spent 30 mins plus on the phone to them just now and only getting information that there is no information and there is no link between them and the outside cabling team seems bizarre. If anyone at virgin media is monitoring, please do reach since I’m keen to get broadband and actually stop pulling my hair out. 

-tony-
Alessandro Volta