Menu
thesofine
Tuning in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Delay due to COVID?

Good evening from London!  I am very excited to switch from SKY to Virgin.  I submitted an order on 16 AUG 2020 and received a confirmation the same day.  In that same email I was told they would call me to confirm some details of the sale.  I selected today for delivery of my router.  However, two working days have passed, I have not received any calls, I have not received a router, and have been on hold with Virgin for most of the afternoon (still on hold).

Is it unreasonable for me to think it should not be so difficult to sign up for service?  I am trying to be patient, but want to help move things along.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Delay due to COVID?

Hi there,

Apologies for the delay, let me take a look for you. I will message you privately for some details

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

thesofine
Tuning in
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Incredible ... The Sales Rep hung up the phone!  I stayed on hold for a long time and was able to finally talk to a general CS representative.  The CS rep sent me over to sales, and another long hold until I could speak to someone.  The Sales Rep hung up the phone after 2-3 minutes.  

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi again,

please accept our apologies again, as discussed privately I have now arranged a call back for you tomorrow to get this resolved and also to get you online as fast as we can.

thank you for reaching out to us here, we really appreciate you joining Virgin Media.

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

thesofine
Tuning in
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Thank you for all the helpful guidance.  Unfortunately I did not receive a call or email today.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon