cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancel virgin media

pecksniff
Joining in

I am moving in with my niece, and am desperately trying to cancel my account, which VM have made as difficult as possible.

A fortnight ago I sent a letter via recorded delivery to Sunderland also this week a rather angry follow up letter. I have tried using your automated phone service, but I am 78 years old and may not live long enough to get a response. to date I have had no acknowledgement of any of these letters.

Please tell of the magic way to achieve this.

Thankyou

13 REPLIES 13

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
They are just not very good at responding. If you have sent 2 cancellation letters - do you have proof of signed for delivery/received?

Remember... when you cancel its with 30 days notice... so it should go off 30 days after the letter was processed.

How long has it been ?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired, 2 on WiFi) Hub5 in modem mode with Apple Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's & TP-Link Archer C64 WAP. On Volt 350Mbps, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.

You mean that with all those lovely "teams" that they can't acknowledge a simple letter.They certainly have the manpower to ring me up to try and sell me things. How strange.

Hi @pecksniff

Thanks for posting on our community forum and sorry to hear about the delay in response regarding your cancellation.

May I ask when the cancellation letter was posted? Have you received any notification at all regarding the letter? I can investigate further once these questions are answered 🙂

Regards

Travis_M
Forum Team

New around here? Check out the do's and don'ts, in our Community FAQs

Initial letter sent (recorded delivery 26th August)  follow up ( regular mail 30th August) So far no acknowlegement

Cheers

John Day