Menu
Bentedh
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Can i get a spotter?

Hi

I will be moving very soon, and the house I am moving to is relatively new. The postcode does seem to have coverage, but my new property does not. Can I get someone to look into getting a connection to the property please?

Cheers,

Ben.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Can i get a spotter?

Hi,

Have you spoken to the movers team? I assume you are already a customer ?

thank you

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Bentedh
Tuning in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Yea, we are existing customers, i was told by your social media team (on twitter) that i would need a spotter and that VM is not available in that area.

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

thank you, if you would like to private message me your full address and postcode i am happy to double check for you.

thank you

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Good Morning,

This has been checked again for you and i am afraid to say that this address is not possible to connect.

Sorry ,

Jon

0 Kudos
Bentedh
Tuning in
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Gutted

What's the reason behind this? Is there anything i can do to the property to make the connection possible? Or failing that, is there anyway I could pay to get a connection?

I've been with virgin for a long time, and I really don't want to have to get sub standard BT

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi,