Menu
cpatel89
Joining in
Message 1 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Cable to house

Hi All

i am new to virgin media and the property live in does not have a vm box on the wall it only has the junction box at the end off the drive. I have been trying to get a definite answer from the customer services team but have bee struggling a bit. 

my question is will they lift up my block paving and bury the cable from the street to the box on the wall?

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cable to house

Hi there,

Yes, that shouldn’t be a problem at all. Once you have your installation booked you may be able to arrange for a site survey to explain fully what is needed. Do you have your installation booked in?

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
cpatel89
Joining in
Message 3 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Hi thank you for your reply 

yes I’ve got my installation booked in for the 3/7/21

 I’ve attached pictures showing the the potential route the wire would take and a picture off the state off the wire at my neighbours 

F845B3BE-33D3-4CF8-9D02-D771A35AE153.jpeg

0982B9B8-8614-40A2-AEB5-8A98D4089E00.jpeg

58641732-6B08-40C1-9F3B-91989C8AA787.jpeg

78A67C2C-5414-4C6F-AA89-444518EC88C9.jpeg

0 Kudos
BrianY
Rising star
Message 4 of 16
Flag for a moderator

I would disagree with the comment 'Virgin would lift the block paving'.
Number of customers have had to lift paving prior to Virgin installation, even seen cable run above paving!
0 Kudos
cpatel89
Joining in
Message 5 of 16
Flag for a moderator

I’ve seen so many houses with the cable left exposed and I really don’t want to be faffing about 

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Hi thank you