Menu
Banksy25
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Broken cable

Hello!

I've been a Virgin customer in the past but am currently with another provider.

I’m having a new driveway laid and the builders accidentally cut through the cable that was there.

can I/ do I get this fixed now while the driveway is up even if I’m not currently a customer as I may be again in the future, or will I have to wait until I sign up again by which time the drive will have tarmac? Will it be easy enough to fix the cable?

thank you for any help.

sharon 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broken cable

Hi Sharon

We wouldn't lay it until you are a new customer unfortunately. If it has been cut though it would most likely only need splicing though.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Banksy25
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Thank you for the quick response.

I thought as much but wanted to check.

you won’t need to dig up my new driveway to repair?

thanks

sharon 

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Does it run directly under where the tarmac will be?

If worst came to worst then we could always run a new drop cable when you were to resign. Will the whole of the drive all be tarmac?

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Banksy25
Joining in
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Yes they’ve cut right through and it will be under the new tarmac. Yes the whole driveway will be done.

do I allow the builders to tarmac over the broken cable?

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

I will pop you a private message to take some details, so we can see if there is anything we can do for you.

Thanks

Christy

0 Kudos
sayekm
Fibre optic
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator